Blogtober day 30 ; A-Z of Me

I’ve been wanting to do this for a while to add to my ‘about me’ page to give readers a bit more insight into myself. When I told my husband what I was blogging about today when he asked. He wanted to do one for himself (which I will blog a different day). Son overheard and also wanted to do one. I will be doing one for each member of our little family. Why don’t you take on the challenge and share a link in the comments.

Here we go:

A – Arts & crafts

As you may be able to tell from my blogs I do enjoy arts & crafts. I find it very calming and relaxing. I also like doing them with the children as all are very unique and have different styles. It lets their imagination and creativity run wild.

B – Brownie’s (Girlguiding UK)

I’ve been volunteering since I was 18 and love it. Brownie’s played a big part in my life growing up. It was my little piece of escape. I feel I’m giving back into my community and making a positive impact to it.

C – Chocolate Cake

I couldn’t decide between chocolate or cake. Had to settle for chocolate cake. I do have a sweet tooth and a savoury tooth for that matter. I just love food.

D – Disney

Who doesn’t love a bit of Disney? Little mermaid was my favourite growing up. Nightmare before Christmas is my all time favourite. I just love Disney and dream of going to Disney land. Never say never.

E – Excitement

I like to spread excitement. Making a ‘wow factor’ to activities or days out. I just like to make others happy, which makes me happy.

F – Family

Family is my world. I live for my family and would do anything for them. Family is everything to me.

G – Geocaching

Using multi-million dollar satellites to find Tupperware in the woods. A modern treasure hunt which we haven’t done for a while but really enjoy.

H – Holiday

I do enjoy getting away from the city, not cooking and exploring.

I – Images

From a young age I enjoyed taking photos. I wish I took a career path in photography but I wouldn’t be where I am today if I did. Maybe something to consider in the future. Never to old to learn and make a career.

J – Jammies

I do love a pyjama day or getting undressed into my jammies after a long day. They are just so relaxing.

K – Kindness Rocks

I love the whole idea of kindness rocks, read more about them Here.

L – London

Maybe it’s because I’m a Londoner, that I love London Town. Born and bred an east London gal.

M – Mini-golf

I’m not kidding you, I’m super competitive in this. I do enjoy a challenge. We have a family ‘winners’ ball as a trophy.

N – Night Owl

This is my owl name at Brownies. I should be Called Brown Owl as traditions go but when I started volunteering my Brown Owl was still there. I couldn’t take her name when she semi-retired. It just didn’t feel right. She still helps out on pack holidays and sleepovers which I’m very helpful for.

O – Occasions

I like to celebrate. Easter. Halloween. Christmas. Birthdays. Weddings. It all makes me so happy. Seeing others faces light up. It makes my day.

P – Patches

My patch collection for my camp blanket is forever growing but never finding the time to sow them on. I love collecting from places I’ve been, challenges I’ve done, badges earn’t or just things I like. It’s tells a story of me.

Q – Quite

I do enjoy ‘Quite time’. Life can get so noisy and busy. Technology is all around us daily. It’s nice to just have just switch off sometimes. No TV, no google mini, no music, no iPad and no phone. Bliss. It’s needed from time to time.

R – Roast

My favourite dinner. It doesn’t matter what meat it is. I LOVE a roast dinner.

S – Skulls

My husband and I collect skulls. You can read more here.

T – Thrifty

I tend to be thrifty as I don’t like waste. It’s if not broken you don’t need to replace it. I like to reuse or recycle where I can. I don’t religious do it but try to when I can.

U – Unicorns

Unicorns, magical creatures, glitter, pretty things.

V – Variety

I like a variety of adventures. I wouldn’t dismiss something if I haven’t tired it. I like to explore and try new things.

W – Weird & Wonderful

I like things that are out of the ordinary. Things that are unique and different. I think it’s wonderful.

X – XL

Either XL/plus size or XL my meal. Both I’m happy with.

Y – Yahoo

I struggled to think of one for Y. I could only think of my email address provider so I thought I could look up what it actually meant. I’m not the rude part but I am the not very intelligent part. My memory is not the greatest and put on the spot it’s worse. Never invite me to a quiz unless you want to get the boobie prize.

Z – Zzzz

I do love my sleep.

Hope you’ve found out some more about me. Would love to read your A-Z (leave link in comments)

4 thoughts on “Blogtober day 30 ; A-Z of Me

Leave a comment